Week of hard gratitude

DSCN6156A week of hard, a week of gratitude…here’s my list for the week:

  • Days to recover from my gluten exposure and the patience of my family
  • Scrambled eggs and pineapple-mango smoothies for my confused tummy
  • The beauty of this art in remembrance of those who didn’t make it home to England
  • A morning with Valeria and her kids–thank you friend!
  • Husband knowing how to pack for my son’s overnight polar backpacking experience with the Scouts
  • The nurses and care partners I am so privileged to work with–truly, truly don’t know how I would make it through my work days without that beautiful community of caring for each other in the middle of the storm…
  • Sleepover for daughter with giggles and hot chocolate–thanks again and again, Valeria!
  • A rare Saturday off. Now I remember why people enjoy Saturdays so much!
  • An amazing church, St. George’s, that truly appreciates its musicians and their contribution to The Table.
  • Phone calls from friends when I needed them the most
  • Son home, safe, sound, and a bit soggy. With lots of laundry. 🙂
  • This. Just this song. Over and over. “Earth has no sorrow that heaven can’t heal…”
Leave a comment

Filed under Gratitude, Joy Dare

Leave a Reply

