Grateful in November

Well, I have some sort of respiratory something. I fought it the beginning of last week and it’s still hanging around this week…but here’s my gratitude list for the week:

  • Surprising last bit of summer on a stem, contrasted by the fall leavesIMG_2528
  • gold on blueIMG_2523

IMG_2529

  • my wonderful 4 kidsIMG_2596
  • 42 years on this earth
  • long phone call with Stacy
  • thoughtful birthday gift from my husband
  • kindness of brothers-in-Christ, who helped me jump off the van, when I went to church sick to pick up my daughter and the battery died. Thanks Kelly, Rod and Tony!
  • a warm house with heat
  • packing Operation Christmas Child boxes with American Heritage Girls
  • flannel sheets
  • family quilts
2 Comments

Filed under Gratitude, Joy Dare

2 responses to “Grateful in November

  1. Happy Birthday! (+/- a few hours)

Leave a Reply

