Gratitude on mountain tops

IMG_0738Another crazy week of summer here. Braces for one and a trip up Mt. Le Conte for two, including me. Here’s my list for the week:

Three gifts Monday:

  • braces to straighten crooked teeth
  • Motrin, jello jigglers, and mango smoothies
  • A day of Netflix and games to distract an aching mouth

Three gifts Tuesday:

  • finishing up high school lesson plans for the year
  • a quiet day around the house
  • an unexpected invitation

Three gifts Wednesday

  • getting serve others
  • anticipation
  • spending 6 months learning the first chapter of Romans–soaking in the Word

Three gifts Thursday

  • my mother-in-law keeping my youngest three and the dog, so I can hike a mountain with my sweet Happy Girl
  • four hours to talk strategy with my Anne Elise
  • torrential rain, finding a place to eat, worshiping together

Three gifts Friday

  • Old friends and new friendsIMG_0670
  • IMG_0737

IMG_0745

IMG_0747

  • Five hours hiking with Ms. Sally up the mountain–such a treat!IMG_0740
  • The heavens are telling of the glory of God; And their expanse is declaring the work of His hands. Psalm 19:1IMG_0679

IMG_0695

IMG_0733

IMG_0722

IMG_0742

IMG_0741

IMG_0744

IMG_0743

IMG_0748

Three gifts Saturday:

  • walking down the mountain with my new friend Crystal
  • meeting the most amazing man who accompanied us down the mountain–an 80-year old mountain man who makes the 10-mile roundtrip hike two to three times a week. His knowledge of the history and plant and animal life of the mountain were amazing! What a gift to walk with him!
  • coming home to all my sweet people

Three gifts Sunday:

  • Worshipping with the saints at church
  • Re-connecting with my English teacher from my senior year of high school, ahem…23  years ago 🙂
  • laughing with my family over our favorite Don Knotts episodes of ‘The Andy Griffith Show”
Leave a comment

Filed under Gratitude, Joy Dare

Leave a Reply

