For my Blue Eyes, on her birthday

To my sweet baby girl, my Blue Eyes, the child I mourned in my heart as dead before you were even born. The child I rejoiced over as a miracle. Like the father of the prodigal, I cried, “She was lost, but now she’s found!–before she even made her entrance into this world. But despite what I’d been told, enter the world she did…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

To my lovely little one who caused our parenting plan to go from one-on-one to a zone defense:)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

with one look at her face, you can tell where she gets her nick name…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

to my little one whose face to the world is often shy and reserved…

DSC_0073

but will burst into spontaneous laughter, dances, silliness and song with those she knows best5197a

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAmy girly girl, who loves curls and bows and dresses

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

DSCN6596who will try running, gardening and messiness to prove she canDSCN2639

DSCN2643

DSCN1979

who loves her family

IMG_0113SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAsweet puppy

What a journey it has been, this far! Happy 9th birthday, Blue Eyes!DSC_1627a

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthdays, Parenting

Leave a Reply

