Gratitude

I’ve been kind of sick all week, so not so many pictures or details. I was just happy to remember to write them all down!

A gift in sky, water, memory:

  • thin white clouds veiling the winter blue sky
  • English Tea Time warming me on a cold morning
  • using Scripture Typer to learn Romans 1–it really works!

A gift wrinkled, smooth, unfolded:

  • picture of my grandmother on her 90th birthday with all 8 of her great-grands(she’s wrinkled, right?)
  • smoothly made bed–made by my husband:)
  • loads of laundry, clean, but still unfolded

3 gifts found in Christ:

  • a sweet friend, who had me on her mind all day, and called. So thankful for friends to share encouraging words with me and I with them.
  • Grace that is greater than all my sin
  • reading through the Gospels to hear the words of Jesus

3 things blue:

  • blue birds feeding in the yard
  • my four, blue-eyed children making me laugh
  • clear, thin blue of a wintry sky

Three graces of Friday:

  • time to myself to recover and sleep, while everyone else is out for the night
  • an ultra-early daffodil bud, in spite of our cold, cold weatherDSCN6559
  • carpooling to birthday parties and back

A gift before dawn, at noon, after dark:

  • uninterrupted sleep
  • negative strep test
  • all my family home

3 gifts on Sunday:

  •  online worship service to watch a baby dedication a long time coming
  • feeling a little bit better, at least for a while
  • resting and relaxing with my kiddos
Leave a comment

Filed under Gratitude, Joy Dare

Leave a Reply

