Thanksgiving week gratitude

3 gifts autumn:

  • remaining yellow maple leaves on the tree in the front yard, all showering down at once
  • frosty mornings, warm afternoons
  • crows in the sky

3 gifts of tradition:

  • grandmother’s dressing recipe
  • gathering gratitude into lists of praise
  • family gatherings

3 gifts family:

  • two nephews who almost share my birthday
  • four nephews having fun with my kiddos
  • cooking in the kitchen with my mom and sister

a gift grateful:

  • for a beautiful Thanksgiving Day with family, for family pictures, for a relaxing afternoon on the deck with iced tea after Thanksgiving dinner

3 gifts only in Christ:

  • “I am the Lord of the Sabbath”
  • “I am the Way, and the Truth and the Light. No one comes to the Father but by Me.”
  • “Don’t be afraid. Just believe.”

3 gifts birthday:

  • sweet words of blessing on my birthday
  • homemade omelet from my oldest son
  • spending the day making gingerbread houses and playing laser tag with my family

3 gifts ugly-beautiful:

  • busy, busy day at work–lots of healthy babies coming into the world
  • sore, cracked feet–dog licking the coconut oil off my toes:)
  • coming home so tired–new appreciation for my soft bed

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Gratitude, Joy Dare

Leave a Reply

