Grateful for a week of birthdays of family and friends…

Three gifts moving:

  • me moving, finally moving back in to my exercise routine after weeks off with a broken toe
  • moving stuff out to the consignment sale–I hope I don’t have to move it back in next week:)
  • dog moving around without his cone of shame–yay!

Three hard eucharisteo:

  • continued time waiting on the Lord for new direction
  • “Be still and know” when I’d rather be doing and getting it done…
  • knowing sometimes all I can do for another is pray for peace and wisdom

Three gifts in His word:

  • “Be still and know that I am God…”
  • The story of Zaccheus, often dismissed as a kid’s story, but it’s so much more!
  • “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

A gift scented, shared, started:

  • fresh-cut grass
  • sharing a love of literature with my daughter–loved teaching literary analysis to her this week!
  • homemade vanilla, started now to be ready for Christmas

3 days of weekend gratitude combined:

  • hospitality of amazing friends
  • campfire sparking toward the sky
  • a morning of soccer
  • painting nails at the Block Party
  • candle-less firefly birthday cake
  • “Brown-Eyed Girl” and “Sweet Baby James” in the round on a screened porch
  • 12 kids and 4 adults adding to a gratitude journal
  • horseback riding in the corral
  • “the best birthday ever” for my eleven year old son, and a pretty good one for my dear friend Anne Elise too:)
Leave a comment

Filed under Gratitude, Joy Dare

Leave a Reply

