January Joy Dare week 3

So to keep better track of my Joy Dare, I’m going to give you the list from Ann, so you can see the scavenger hunt for grace and gifts from this week. Here you go:

Three gifts found in Christ:

  • conviction of sin by the Holy Spirit that leads to repentance and forgiveness, as opposed to condemnation by the enemy that leads to guilt and lack of hope
  • grace that is greater than ALL my sin!
  • boundless love

Three things blue

  • blue campanulas (lasting two weeks!) from my dearest one, to celebrate the Sabbath and brighten up the kitchen
  • winter blue sky with whisky white clouds
  • four blue-eyed children, on loan from the Father

One grace borrowed, one grace found, one grace inherited

  • a borrowed copy of 1000 Gifts to reread again
  • finding my copy of The Life by Michael Card
  • watching my mother soak in the Word every day when I was a child–I hope I have inherited her strength of devotion and love for the Lord and his words!

One gift before 9am, gift before noon, gift after dark

  • quiet time to read through Zechariah in the early morning
  • freshly baked bread
  • a tiny sliver of a moon rising, pointing toward the sunset on the other end of the sky

Three gifts that might have never been

  • husband giving ukulele lessons to my 5 and 7 year olds-more music for worship time!
  • tacos, brownies, Cars 2, and talks around the dinner table with friends-forging new connections and a determination to move forward
  • time alone with my eldest daughter

3 graces found in your friends

  • laughter of friends over humus, kabobs and conversation
  • perseverance in troubled times
  • commitment to family in a culture that will not commit to anything

A song heard, a soft word, where you saw light

  • Communion Song by Rich Mullins-a song of peace 
  • an “I love you Mommy” during snuggle time with my little one
  • sunrise over the hills

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Gratitude, Joy Dare

Leave a Reply

