Fall Break

Our family’s fall break starts today. I’m very glad. We’ve had a wonderful first term and first few weeks at my husband’s new job, but I think, as I told my friend, the last 16 months are catching up with me. So, today I’ll pack Dorothy Sayers, Ngaio Marsh, some beach towels and freshly ground whole wheat. I’ll spend the rest of the day cleaning, getting hair cuts, and typing out instructions for our house/dog sitters. We’ll be travelling down to the beach–first time in 5 years!–with extended family to swim, build sand castles, read, nap, cook seafood, and make memories as we all try to rest and recover from our different but equally difficult circumstances from the last year or so. I’m feeling the Lord calling “Come away with me” and I’m ready to go rest in His presence.

From our last trip to the beach--our family's expanded since then!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

