Fun and free websites

I went to Boot Camp for the first time in two and a half weeks, so I’m sore and tired this morning. I’m punting and giving you a few fun websites.

Montessori Spring Activities–An entire website with a newsletter full of spring ideas to use with preschoolers

Homeschool Freebie of the Day–if you sign up here you’ll get an email every week that tells about all their free resources to download. It’s hit or miss-sometimes there’s nothing I like. Other weeks I download everything.

Free online math games You can choose the operation and which number families to practice. It’s easier and less painful than flashcards

Free online spelling Lots of spelling games to practice spelling words

British Museum Interesting if you can’t make a field trip to the museum this year:). I used their page on Ancient Greece during our history study this year.

National Geographic for Kids and National Geographic both have interesting sites.

Bird calls-if you want to hear the sound a goldfinch makes or learn where they live, this is a nice site. Over 500 birds listed so surely the ones in your yard will show up!

These are just a few sites I enjoy for information and games for the kids. If you have a favorite, let me know so I can post it and use it too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Homeschool, Montessori, Planning

Leave a Reply

