A new week, a new list

I started Boot Camp this morning at 5 am. It was very dark and quiet outside. The gym was not dark or quiet.  I’m sure I’ll be grateful for Boot Camp in a couple of weeks:). Until then, here’s my list:

  • A good day at work.
  • Sabbath rest–so helpful and needed.  Thank you Lord for this provision in my life!
  • A well stocked pantry.  I got my grain so I can make bread again!
  • Cooking out with friends.
  • Creating art with my children.
  • A happy dog to greet me when I get home.
  • A bed with freshly changed sheets.
  • Strawberries
  • Watching the moon set on one horizon while the sun rises on the other
  • Orange harvest moon over the soccer field
Leave a comment

Filed under Gratitude

Leave a Reply

