Shabbat Shalom

I am very tired.  I’ve fought a weariness all week, with this cyst draining on my back, two coughing children, a sort of sick dog, my fall stocking-up week.  My kids and dog better, my freezer and pantry full of supplies, but my heart seems empty.  Late night talks about career changes and jobs  and church authority structure drained my energy.  I am ready for a day of Sabbath rest.  Today between laundry and lessons and tidying the house, I’ll make challah and overnight cinnamon rolls with my children.  We’ll read about the Festival of Booths or Sukkot and hopefully spend some time outdoors tomorrow, under our weeping cherry tree since our booth didn’t build itself:).  I look forward to lighting the candles, breaking the bread and drinking of the Vine tonight.  I am ready to rest.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meditation

Leave a Reply

